Moneyweb does well at Sanlam Financial Journalism Awards

It was a good night for Moneyweb at the 2019 Sanlam Awards for Excellence in Financial Journalism.

Moneyweb editor Ryk van Niekerk was the first runner up in the Business/Companies category which attracted 30 entrants, and was described as “fiercely contested”.

Van Niekerk also took the second runner spot in the Consumer Financial Education category.

Van Niekerk was not the only Moneyweb entrant to rank highly in this category as Ann Crotty was also placed among the finalists.

Moneyweb also did well in the Financial Markets category, with Patrick Cairns, Ann Crotty and Adriaan Kruger all announced as finalists. The eventual winner was Ann Crotty for writing about governance in business and how it relates to the broader society.

A new arrival at Moneyweb, Thando Maeko was also a winner. She was joint winner of the Best Newcomer Award.


Subscribe for full access to all our share and unit trust data tools, our award-winning articles, and support quality journalism in the process.

ONLY R63pm